BBC iplayer “loophole”.

Everyone has their $0.02, and so do I.

Since the fanfare-like announcements in recent weeks I was mildly curious. Today, as I type, I am downloading Series 2, Episode 5 of the BBC documentary series “Inside The Factory”.

At no point during this process have I needed to prove I am in possession of a valid TV Licence. I didn’t bother clicking on the part of the page where it says “I have a TV Licence”, I just needed the pid (Programme ID) from the URL bar.

Leave a Reply

