Dropper seat post and where to put the rear light.

I have just changed the seat post (and seat) on my mountain bike to a dropper seat post. I was a bit skeptical about dropper posts, but I’m a convert now. As I’m a bit of a traditionalist, I like to have a rear light on my bike.

Not attached to me.

Not attached to my bag.

Not attached to my bike helmet.

In any of these places the light may be pointing at the ground, or the sky.

I did see a post on the singletrack forums which gives a cheap solution, and there is this post on another blog which is the same idea. My version is made from plastic pipe, with two notches machined from it, and two zip ties:

Home made bike seat rail mount for a rear light.

Home made bike seat rail mount for a rear light.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

