Furness Fluid Power – doubleplusgood

I needed a hydraulic coupler with 2 female 1/2 inch BSP threaded connectors, to solve a little household plumbing problem. So I went to Furness Fluid Power, as I’ve used them for one or two work-related purchases before.
I asked the technician/salesperson there, he disappeared in the back and moments later he handed me the coupler.
“Thank you, how much please?” I said.
“You can have it. You’ll come back again.” he says.
“Wow! Thank you. Cheers.” I left and went home considerably happier.
I’m not suggesting that everyone turn up on Friday afternoon, and try and blag free stuff. Really. Perhaps he didn’t want to fuss with the paperwork for a cash sale for such a small sum. Whatever the reason, I’m very grateful. I would have no problems in recommending this local company to anyone.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

