John Hutton and the Digital Economy Bill – you FAIL.

With regret I noticed that my MP had voted with the majority to give the much-discussed Digital Economy Bill it’s third reading.
After I’d taken the trouble to out-line some concerns with the D.E.B. and write to Mr Hutton, I’m disappointed about this.
I’m also glad Mr Hutton is standing down from being an MP, as there was no way in hell I was going to vote for him on the next election. I seem to recall I voted against him at the previous election.
I find I’m buying very little music now, 99% of my reason is the vast majority of modern music is worthless rubbish. Over the last two years or so, I’ve bought more music CDs “pre-owned” on ebay than new.
What the music industry needs to do is produce better music, to actually work for a living. Resorting to litigation (or threats of litigation) is a guaranteed way to alienate your customers.

P.S. Don’t steal music.
P.P.S. I’ve disabled comments because I don’t want to deal with comments about how poor Bono and Madonna are.

Tags:


