Three rides per week?

Last week I had three bike rides during the week, and this week I’m on-course to do three rides having done two so far. I don’t blog each and every ride, I don’t have time and sometimes the ride is unremarkable. Not boring, biking is never boring.
I consider it to be a “proper” bike ride if it is longer than 5 miles. At that distance I will take my usual bike bag with tools and inner tubes e.t.c. and there will be a drink in there also. For a short one mile errand to town I won’t bother with that extra preparation, I just stuff my keys, bike lock and wallet in to various pockets – and go.
I doubt I’ll be able to maintain three rides a week, it’s a happy congruence of my work rota and other factors right now.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

