Free phone upgrade for me!

My Nokia N95 started acting oddly just over a fortnight ago, eventually I took it to the shop where I had signed up to the contract. “We’re very sorry but we’ll have to send it to a service centre”.
Ok fine. One week later, (that would be yesterday) I had a phone message to come to the shop about my phone.
I rushed there today, to be told that my N95 was broken beyond sensible repair, and Nokia were giving me an N96 as a replacement. Result!
I admit I’m not quite sure what the differences are, although the N96 has more internal memory and it has a micro SD slot. The N96 keyboard is a little larger too, I like that.
While I was in the shop, reclaiming my deposit for a loan phone, the assistant said that the other way to get that phone was with a £75 per month contract. Currently I pay a little less than half that.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

