“As seen in Singletrack magazine”

Issue 49 (May 2009), page 64. It’s a two page feature where one of their journalists visits the local bike shops to pick up ‘the crack’. I’ve been enjoying the benefit of the evening rides which start from the biketreks shop in Ambleside since August 2008.

I remember a ride back in February where someone arrived who we hadn’t seen before, and he was taking some photos during a very wet evening. At the time I just assumed they were for his personal photo album. It was a surprise when Andy said to me “you’re in Singletrack magazine”. It’s not a magazine I normally buy, but I rushed to the shops the next day to snap up a copy.

I’m not going to post scans of the magazine, but it’s a decent article and a good biking magazine.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

